Golf Club

The Dandenong Club Golf Club is a Sub Club of the Dandenong Club. The Golf Club has been established to promote the game of golf and other sports activities and pastimes to encourage social and cultural life among members of the golf club and the Dandenong Club. Golf players wishing to join the Dandenong Club Golf Club must be financial members of the Dandenong Club. Th joining fee and game fees for the Dandenong Club Golf Club are set by the committee and the current joining fee is $30.00 . The current game fees are $45.00 which includes game, BBQ Lunch,  prizes and bus from from the club and back to the club.

Games are played approximately once a month on Sunday mornings. Courses played are various Melbourne and Country Golf Courses. The Club conducts an annual golfing weekend away. An annual interclub challenge against Dandenong Club Social Clubs. President’s Team verses Captain’s Team Competition . Match Play and Championships in A, B and C grades. An annual Pesentation/dinner dance is held in June and an Annual General Meeting is held in July. Members guests are permitted to play if pre-arranged and vacancies exist. If you wish to join the Dandenong Club Golf Club contact the Club President or the Club Captain through the Dandenong Club Tel. No. 9793 1963


The Dandenong Club Golf Club is a social club and does not have a golf course of its own but currently plays approximately once a month on sunday mornings. The central location for meetings,social activities, BBQ’S, Dinner Dance and AGM etc is the Dandenong Club 1579, Heatherton Road Dandenong.


The Office Bearers of the Dandenong Club Golf Club are as follows:- President: Glen Scott Vice President: Bob Mactaggart Secretary: Mick Moss Tresurer: Alain Edwards Captain: Brian Lawson Vice Captain: Phil McLardy

Events and Fixtures


The club played Sunday (11th September) against the Dandenong RSL with the victory going to the Dandenong Club 687 stabelford points tot he RSL 683 points played over two rounds

A Grade  Winner-  Deane Smith with 38 points

A Grade Runner Up - Phil McLardy with 34 points

B Grade Winner - Harold Clausen with 35 points on a c/b

B Grader Runner Up  - Tony Lyne also with 35 points



CALL US: +61 3 9792 1963