Dandenong Club has committed to be part of Bowls Victoria’s new statewide competition, the Victorian Bowls League (VPL). This competition has been formed to ensure that more of the state’s best bowlers play regularly against each other. It’s run in a format designed to appeal to an online audience

Eight teams will compete for the $40,000 in prize money
Dandenong Pulse
Moama Steamers
Deer Park Club
Yarraville Footscray
BV women’s side

DandenongClub will have a unique shirt for the competition worn with Navy blue shorts

Our team will play as Dandenong Club Pulse and is a combination of home talent and state-quality players:
Hamish Beecroft (Dandenong Club)
Michael Daly (Dandenong Club)
Matt Ellul (Melbourne)
Brett Spurr (Melbourne)
Ben Winther (Whittlesea)
Zac Wonning (Mitcham)
The team will be managed by Dandenong Club Coach, Britt Jago

The Format
All rounds/finals consist of four disciplines, played over two time slots, with Pairs and Triples, then Singles and Fours. For sectional, two points are awarded for winning the discipline (singles, pairs, triples, and fours), with an additional 10 points for the round win (the greatest number of ties), zero for a loss. If the number of disciplines won is equal, the side with the highest number of cumulative shots across all disciplines in that round will be the winner. A Bonus of five points is awarded for a round/discipline clean sweep!

Streaming will be conducted across all rounds, with every team guaranteed at least one game on the live stream.
Bowls Victoria will provide prize money on the following basis
Winner – $20,000
Runner Up – $10,000
3rd Place – $6,000
4th Place – $4,000
Player of Series – $1,000


When is it on?

Friday 16th 6 pm – Round 1
Saturday 17th Sept 2pm – Round 2, 6pm – Round 3
Sunday 18th Sept – 10 am – Elimination Final (2 x 2nd place sides) and Semi Final (2 x 1st place sides)
2.00 pm Prelim Final (Winner of Elimination final v Loser of Semi)
6.00 pm Grand Final (winner of Semi-final v Winner of Prelim Final)