Thursday August 15 and Friday August 16 are the dates for the next UBC challenge at Deer Park where Dandenong Club will defend its position as the current holder of the Champions Cup.
Our team of Gary Kelly, Barrie Lester and Wayne Turley will arrive the day before the event for practice sessions and this time will play a very different group of teams in the initial round of 11 matches.
This time around our conference will include Moama, featuring Scottish Great, Alex Marshall, young Kiwi, Seamus Curtis and Aussie Jackaroo Jesse Naronha, but possibly the biggest challenge will come from Team Exodas with current Australian Open singles Champion Aaron Sherrif, Jackaroo Nathan Rice and Matty Baus.
The UBC is played over two days with the 24 competing teams from Australasia and Asia split into two conferences. Finals involving the top four teams from each conference are played in a knockout format. The finals commence at 5.00pm on Friday.
Dandenong Club full schedule of matches is detailed below:

9.30 Asia Eagles 12.19 Weipa Crocs 6.05 Moama
1.30 Deer Park 12.40 ITP QLD


11.05 UBC Wildcard 1.55 Port Melb 5.00 to 8.00 FINALS
11.35 Tweed Heads 2.25 Whittlesea Eagles
2.55 Nth Qld Roos
3.55 Exodus